top of page
  • lsslslav

Mixed Realities- Multi-Screen and Video Mapping Pt2

Updated: Dec 15, 2023

On to the production, we chose to record a drummer live and gave the brief that it was to slowly increase over time to a rapid set. This was done on site prior to him practicing for a gig. We manage to get it in few takes which was pressing at times as our time was limited with him. Overall and realsitically no issuses were found with the sound.


So on to the images and vidoe clips, this took a bit of time in production its a collaborative piece so we ere each relying on each other for certain stages and peer review.


Once the images and vidow clips where selected , they had to be section in to the screens ( left and right of the angled corner ) we were using.


The process entailed using Premioer Pro to align everthing in to a a single production, prior to this After Effects was was used for the text animation and Audition for the sound.


I hit a few issues in Premier, the images started lagging behind the sound when reviewing it, inintially I thought it was my processor speed but it should be more than capable, I also had it on the University system although not as bad. I looked on line and found a useful set of potential issues and resolution to the problems on Filmora (2023). I'm not too sure I have 100% solved the issue but I have identified "tools" if it reoccurs to help me mange the issue.


I also hit a few issues converting to MP4 from Premier, which was largely down to not keeping on top of Adobe updates, definatley one to learn from!




Whilst the below isn't the best quality image it gives a view of the finished production ( the files are too big to embed so I will add later with a scaled down Vimeo version for future reference)




References

Arango, B. (2023) How to quickly fix premiere pro playback lag issue, 8 Best Ways to Fix Premiere Pro Playback Lag Issue Quick [2023 update]. Available at: https://filmora.wondershare.com/adobe-premiere/premiere-pro-playback-lag.html (Accessed: 14 December 2023).



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Site Name. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page